Teens must be a minimum of 15 years old to take the test. A parent or guardian must accompany teens to the DMV and will need to show proof of their guardianship prior to the test being taken. Teens will also have to show proof that they have completed the Traffic Law and Substance Education course. You can sign up for that course now!
The program covers state laws, the effects of alcohol and drugs on driving and techniques for avoiding crashes.
How Our Training Works Our program is very simple. It is designed to accommodate the expert and the novice Internet user. You may log onto our web site, Register and enroll on-line.
Or, you may call us and register in just minutes on the telephone and begin immediately! Access When you registeryou will be given a username User I.
All students must be a resident of the state of Florida and at least 14 years old at the time of course registration. Be aware that this program must be completed within 60 days of receipt of access to course site.
Taking the Course The course is divided into 5 modules. Module Description 1 Physiological Factors — How alcohol, tobacco and other drugs affect your body and may influence your quality of life.
You are encouraged to drive defensively and responsibly by using good judgment behind the wheel. You will still be required to pay the DMV an additional fee for your vision test, hearing test, and your photograph for your actual license.
You will pay the additional fee when you arrive at your local DMV. Features The online course requires a total of four 4 hours of course time. At the end of four hours a 40 question multiple choice test must be passed to complete the course and allow your completion information to be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
You must answer 32 of the 40 questions correctly to pass the exam. You will have 3 attempts at the final exam. After registering, completing the course and passing the final test, your information will be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and appear in their system in approximately one 1 business day after completion.
Your certificate will be emailed to the email address entered during registration. This certificate is for your records. Once you register you will have 90 days to complete the course. You may take the course at any time of day and pause or exit the course at any time.
If you exit the course or have your Internet connection disrupted your total time spent at that point is recorded.
You may re-enter the course by entering your username and selecting the course title along the left hand side of the Main Menu to be redirected back to the position in the course where you exited. If you have any questions or require any assistance, you may contact us at ntsise ntsi.
Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to receive your registratio n soon.Florida Statute (F.S.) – Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education program for first time Florida driver license applicants. Successful completion of a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course (TLSAE) is required by Florida state law for all first time drivers desiring to obtain a learner’s driver .
1/2 Credit for School Year Sessions, 1/2 Credit for Summer School Sessions you must test while enrolled in the Driver's Ed Course.
SYLLABUS. Plantation High Syllabus WEEKLY HOMEWORK. Drivers Ed leslutinsduphoenix.com Due weeks 2 thru 8 WEEK 1. Hand outs- blue card, syllabus, study guide, acknowledgement Florida Drivers Handbook Florida DMV. Take Driver’s Ed Online for FREE.
Offered free to all Florida students, the Driver Education/Traffic Safety course from FLVS can help you become a safe and responsible driver. Florida Drug and Alcohol Course and Exam by Aceable Get on the road to your Florida drivers license.
Kaplan’s national drivers ed partner, Aceable, brings students the most convenient and effective drivers ed . Reminder: On Oct 1, Florida Statute enacted a “Florida Ban on Texting While Driving”.
Collier County Public Schools will provide the following information in Driver Education class during The Distracted Driving Unit, as well as reminders and updates throughout the year.
Flvs Drivers Ed Module Topics: English-language films, Modules 1 & 2 How to submit: 1. Click on ASSESSMENTS 2. Click on Module 2 Reflection Journal 3. Copy and Paste your Journal into the Student Comments Section 4.
Click “Submit for grading” AND “Submit” Module 1: Driving is Your Responsibility.